top of page


THOUGHTS...??? In 1952, Queen Elizabeth II was the monarch and head of state of seven independent states:...!!! 1. the United Kingdom 2. Canada 3. Australia 4. New Zealand

5. South Africa 6. Pakistan 7. Ceylon Since then, new realms have been created through independence of former colonies and dependencies and some realms have become republics. As of 2021, there are 16 Commonwealth realms:..!!! 1. Antigua and Barbuda 2. Australia 3. The Bahamas 4. Barbados 5. Belize 6. Canada 7. Grenada 8. Jamaica 9. New Zealand 10. Papua New Guinea 11. Saint Kitts and Nevis 12. Saint Lucia 13. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 14. the Solomon Islands 15. Tuvalu 16. the United Kingdom The monarch holds the highest position in each Commonwealth realm and may perform such functions as issuing executive orders, establishing or dismissing a government, commanding the military forces, and creating and administering laws. The sovereign resides predominantly in her oldest realm, the United Kingdom, and thus carries out her duties there mostly in person. The Queen appoints viceroys to perform most of the royal constitutional and ceremonial duties on her behalf in the other realms... THE STRUGGLE CONTINUES

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

king james

King James IV (1473-1513) and the European Muurs – Jide Uwechia King James IV (1473-1513) and the European Muurs – by Jide Uwechia King James IV of Scotland came to the throne in 1488. He was an able

the constitution

The Constitution came from our ancient laws and Hebrew laws, the Iroquois Confederacy also known as the Continental Congress. The Moors was the majority in all those groups, including the Union. Co


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page